School Entrance

Hickory Middle School


You are now in Hawk Country!

1997 Hawk Blvd   Chesapeake, VA 23322   Phone: 757.421.0468   Fax: 757.421.0475  Email: hmshawks@cpschools.com     Principal: Dr. Debbie Hutchens
Office Hours: 8:00am-4:00pm    Monday-Friday    School Hours: 8:50am-3:28pm     Grade Structure: 6th, 7th, 8th    Mascot: Hawks

Home
Administration
Academics
Supply List
Athletics
Clubs
Guidance
Teacher of the Year
Helpful Links

How we "SOAR the Hawk Way" at HMS

Our Vision

Our vision is to create stimulating learning experiences for children that excite and motivate them to develop into driven knowledge-seekers for life. Our entire educational family vows to commit itself to the differentiated needs of all children so that collaboration compels success aimed at the advancement of every child’s academic, social, and emotional well-being.


Our Mission

Our mission at Hickory Middle School is to develop professional learning communities with a strong, child-centered focus that inspire commitment and collaboration in order to promote educational and digital literacy in a technologically fluent society.

 

Our Motto
Expanding Minds
Achieving Excellence

 

HMS Writing Pledge

I will:

  • Capitalize the first letter of every sentence.

  • Capitalize the pronoun "I".

  • Capitalize the first letter of proper nouns.

  • Use appropriate end punctuation.

  • Indent each paragraph.

  • Write complete sentences.

  • Write without using "text" language (Ex.: idk, u, cuz, etc.).

 I pledge to SOAR into writing!

Club

Sponsor

Club Sponsor Email

Anchor Club

Frechem

Aimee.Frechem@cpschools.com

Art Club-Intro

Ford

Katherine.Ford@cpschools.com

Art Club-Studio

 Payne

Brenda.Payne@cpschools.com

Basketball Club

S. Smith

Shane.Smith@cpschools.com

Drama

Klauss

Valerie.Klauss@cpschools.com

Debate

German

Megan.German@cpschools.com

Forensics

R. Dunn & Halloway

Renee.Dunn@cpschools.com

JS2S Club

R. Green

Rene.Green@cpschools.com

Boys’ Lacrosse

Ubel

Chiaki.Ubel@cpschools.com

Otaku Club

Ubel

Chiaki.Ubel@cpschools.com

Play 60 Club

Riberdy

William.RiberdyJr.@cpschools.com

Project Best

Gobel

Stephanie.Gobel@cpschools.com

Relay for Life

Fisher

Jessica.Fisher@cpschools.com

Robotics

Puckett

Jeff.Puckett@cpschools.com

Stand Up Club

Dashiell

Cindi.Dashiell@cpschools.com

TSA

Puckett

Jeff.Puckett@cpschools.com

Wyldlife

Hoyt & Davis

Eric.Hoyt@cpschools.com; Thomas.Davis@cpschools.com

 

 

The Chesapeake Public School System is an equal educational opportunity school system. The School Board of the City of Chesapeake also adheres to the principles of equal opportunity in employment and, therefore, prohibits discrimination in terms and conditions of employment on the basis of race, sex, national origin, color, religion, age, or disability.

 

Copyright © 2017 Chesapeake Public Schools All Rights Reserved.