Guidance Department:

 

Indian River High School Guidance Department
2016-2017
1969 Braves Trail
Chesapeake, VA 23325
757-578-7009
Fax – 757-578-3420

 

Contact Information during the School Year

Scott Cohen

Scott Cohen

Guidance Director

SOL Test Coordinator
Boys State/Girls State
Foreign Exchange Students
Governor's School
Summer programs/Summer Governor's School
Special Education Accommodations for SAT/ACT

Scott.Cohen@cpschools.com

Crystal Goodman

Crystal Goodman

 

School Counselor – last names A – Cha

AVID Liaison

Freshmen Transition/Braves Academy Liaison

Student 2 Student

Crystal.Goodman@cpschools.com

Dee Winslow

Dee Winslow

 

School Counselor – last names Che - Fel Career Info

Chesapeake Center for Science and Technology/TCC Liaison

Career Fair Contact

Military Liaison

ASVAB Testing

Dee.Winslow@cpschools.com

Heidi Ross

Heidi Ross

 

School Counselor – last names Fem – C. Jones

ACP Coordinator

Homebound

Heidi.Ross@cpschools.com

Gail Hunt

Gail Hunt

 

School Counselor – last names D. Jones - Nic

AP Test Coordinator

Scholarships, including STRIVE

Foreign Language Governor's School Testing

Gail.Hunt@cpschools.com

Katrina Peterson

Katrina Peterson

 

School Counselor – last names Nid – I. Smith

Coordinate College Representative Visits

PSAT

Assist with AP Testing

Katrina.Peterson@cpschools.com

Shirley Coltrane

 

 

School Counselor – last names J. Smith - Z

Truancy ID Team

Shirley.Coltrane@cpschools.com

Nicole Eze

Nicole Eze

 

Guidance Secretary/Registrar

Nicole.Eze@cpschools.com

Tasha Sackey

Tasha Sackey

 

ACCESS Counselor (at IRHS on Wed-Friday during school year)

nsackey@accesscollege.org

 

 

Carter Youmans

Carter Youmans

 

TCC Career Coach (at IRHS on Friday’s during school year)

cyoumans@tcc.edu

Dorian Kellihan

Dorian Kellihan

 

SOL Testing Clerk during school year

Dorian.Kellihan@cpschools.com